Navigate

Login
To write a review, sign in with your facebook account or register.

 
Restaurants The Edge
 
                                                                 

The Edge The Edge Featured Hot

Restaurant Details

Serving
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
Opening Times:
Breakfast: 8 am to 11 am (From Dec 15th to May 15th)
Lunch: 12 am to 3 pm, Daily
Dinner: 6:30pm to 11 pm, Daily
Sushi bar closed on Mondays
Price
Over US$ 60 - The Price reflects the estimated average price for a two course dinner for one with one drink and excludes tax or service charge. Lunch usually costs 25% less.
Dress Code
Smart Casual
Seating
  • Waterside
  • Indoor
  • Indoor / Open (Covered)
We Accept
  • AMEX
  • Master Card
  • Visa
Takeout
Yes
Parking
Yes
Dinghy Dock
Yes
Yes

Location

Harmony Suites Hotel
St. Lucia

Contact Info.

Phone Number:
(758) 450-(EDGE) / 450-3343
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Sample Menus
   

The Edge, is one of the island’s newer restaurants and was quickly recognized as being world class. Nestled on a secluded, torch lit waters edge setting, this fine dining restaurant has an ambience so serene, you can hear distant yachts as they traverse the marinas clear waters. With its spectacular view and cuisine to match, The Edge has raised the bar for fine dining. Some tantalizing appetizers include Star anise roast Duck breast on Sesame-crouton, with cumin syrup and mixed organic greens in guava dressing, or Seared Foie gras seasoned with Long pepper and chocolate-grapefruit marinated Couvali with mango jelly and grapefruit - souree marmalade. Caribbean Chef of the Year 2003, Bobo Bergström and his team focus on what he has named Eurobean cuisine, a fusion of European and Caribbean cuisine. Chef Bobo has earned fame in the whole of the Caribbean for his cooking style: Flavours, presentation and attention to details. The Edge restaurant is located inside Harmony Suites Hotel, Rodney Bay Village. The Edge restaurant also houses the island’s first sushi bar. Let the Edge transport you to gastronomical heaven, we are sure you won’t be disappointed.

This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not This Menu Inc.

Image Gallery

The Edge
The Edge
The Edge
The Edge
The Edge
The Edge


Other Restaurants In Rodney Bay Village

User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Blue Olive by Chef Xavier
User rating
 
4.7 (18)
Pizza Pizza
User rating
 
4.3 (19)
Big Chef Steakhouse
User rating
 
4.7 (28)
User rating
 
4.7 (1)
Wingz and Tingz
User rating
 
4.4 (4)
Charthouse
User rating
 
4.7 (28)
Trios - Bay Gardens Beach Resort
User rating
 
4.8 (26)
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian
User rating
 
4.7 (24)
User rating
 
4.8 (3)
La Terrasse
User rating
 
5.0 (31)
Buzz
User rating
 
4.9 (26)
Spinnakers
User rating
 
4.7 (22)
Razmataz
User rating
 
4.9 (28)
Memories of Hong Kong
User rating
 
4.9 (33)
Delirius
User rating
 
4.9 (34)
Fire Grill and Lounge Bar
User rating
 
4.8 (25)
Spice of India
User rating
 
4.9 (37)
Rituals Cafe
User rating
 
3.8 (4)

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 21 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
4.8  (21)
Service 
 
4.7  (21)
Ambience 
 
5.0  (21)
Cleanliness 
 
4.8  (21)
Value for Money 
 
4.6  (21)
 
The Edge Xavier Hahn
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
hahaha Reviewed by hahaha    March 09, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Delicious but small portsions!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Troy Rhodes
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Troy Reviewed by Troy    February 28, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Creative genius

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Breanne Hills
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Food 
 
4.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Brie Brie Reviewed by Brie Brie    February 15, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Fancy Restaurant but the food not that great.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Wynter Stephenson
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Wynter Reviewed by Wynter    January 28, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Intimate waterside atmosphere. The place for a romantic dinner for two.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Patricia Sandford
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Patricia_Sandford Reviewed by Patricia_Sandford    January 17, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Impressive

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge William Gonzales
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
William Gonzales Reviewed by William Gonzales    December 18, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

For that special occasion!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Cecelia Adkins
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
3.5
Cecelia Adkins Reviewed by Cecelia Adkins    December 12, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good but pricey

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Harriet Steele
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Harriet Reviewed by Harriet    November 10, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Perfect!

This restaurant is on the pricier side, but it is well worth it. It is fine dining at its finest. It is perfect for special occasions and this was our first wedding anniversary, so it was special to us. The restaurant lies right on the waters edge with beautiful views overlooking the marina. I had rack of lamb and my husband had Fish. We could not fault the food at all, it was delicious.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Nicole Adams
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
passa8 Reviewed by passa8    August 16, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Very romantic

We had a lovely romantic dinner here. We sat watching the moonlight over the marina eating our delicious meals. The chef here has won Caribbean chef of the year 2003 and we can see why, his food is amazing. The smells of the food just wafts under our noses, building up our appetites. It was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. The staff looked after us with great professionalism and being friendly and polite too. There was a lovely calming ambience about.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
The Edge Jacqueline King
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Jacqueline King Reviewed by Jacqueline King    August 08, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

The edge on the edge

A unique restaurant on the waters edge in the Rodney Bay Marina with an amazing ambience and food to match. Price wise, little on the high side but not overly ridiculous for what you get.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
 
View all user reviews