Navigate

Login
To write a review, sign in with your facebook account or register.

 
Restaurants Charthouse
 
                                                                 

Charthouse Charthouse Featured Hot

Restaurant Details

Serving
Dinner
Opening Times:
6pm to late, Daily
Price
Under US$ 50 - The Price reflects the estimated average price for a two course dinner for one with one drink and excludes tax or service charge. Lunch usually costs 25% less.
Dress Code
Smart Casual
Seating
  • Waterside
  • Indoor / Open (Covered)
We Accept
  • AMEX
  • Master Card
  • Visa
Parking
Yes
Entertainment
live Music on Saturday Nights (Call for details)

Contact Info.

Phone Number:
(758) 452-8115
Fax:
(758) 450-8252
Sample Menus
   

The Charthouse Restaurant, overlooking the bobbing yachts of Rodney Bay Village, is one of the oldest restaurants in the area and has established itself over the past twenty-seven years as the island’s most popular. The reasons for this are quite simple. Consistently good food at reasonable prices, served efficiently by pleasant and courteous staff. The Charthouse specializes in steaks, seafood and baby back spare ribs that are smoked with real hickory wood chips and coated in a barbecue sauce that is so good it has piggy-backed around the globe. The steaks are charcoal grilled and have a reputation, which brings visitors, and locals back again and again. Try their huge Angus Certified rib steak is guaranteed to satisfy or maybe you would prefer the smaller, tender, succulent fillet steak, perhaps with a tasty peppercorn sauce.

This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not This Menu Inc.


Other Restaurants In Rodney Bay Village

User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Blue Olive by Chef Xavier
User rating
 
4.7 (18)
Pizza Pizza
User rating
 
4.3 (19)
Big Chef Steakhouse
User rating
 
4.7 (28)
User rating
 
4.7 (1)
Wingz and Tingz
User rating
 
4.4 (4)
Trios - Bay Gardens Beach Resort
User rating
 
4.8 (26)
The Edge
User rating
 
4.7 (21)
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian
User rating
 
4.7 (24)
User rating
 
4.8 (3)
La Terrasse
User rating
 
5.0 (31)
Buzz
User rating
 
4.9 (26)
Spinnakers
User rating
 
4.7 (22)
Razmataz
User rating
 
4.9 (28)
Memories of Hong Kong
User rating
 
4.9 (33)
Delirius
User rating
 
4.9 (34)
Fire Grill and Lounge Bar
User rating
 
4.8 (25)
Spice of India
User rating
 
4.9 (37)
Rituals Cafe
User rating
 
3.8 (4)

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 28 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
4.8  (28)
Service 
 
4.6  (28)
Ambience 
 
4.7  (28)
Cleanliness 
 
4.6  (28)
Value for Money 
 
4.8  (28)
 
Charthouse Ulysses Tavoularis
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Ulysses Reviewed by Ulysses    March 06, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good quality steaks and a nicer-than-average ambience.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Derick Losey
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Derick Reviewed by Derick    February 21, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Best Ribs I ever ate!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Laraine Tripp
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
3.0
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Tripp Reviewed by Tripp    February 06, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Food is fresh 'n' delicious. Service can go either way.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Michael Hasely
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Michael_Hasely Reviewed by Michael_Hasely    January 02, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good food, lovely location

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse John Tran
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
4.5
John-Tran Reviewed by John-Tran    December 17, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good Steaks!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Teresa Thomas
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Teresa Thomas Reviewed by Teresa Thomas    December 10, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Fabulous ribs!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Cheryl Wright
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheryl Wright Reviewed by Cheryl Wright    November 16, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Will try the Steaks next time

They serve the tastiest food, have the friendliest staff and the view from the restaurant is lovely. We came here twice when here on vacation. After our first wonderful experience, we simply had to return again. The service is efficient and friendly, the staff always made time for us if we needed anything. We ate the fish of the day which, I'm sure had just been caught that day too. It was divine! And tasted great! The second time we had the ribs. I Think we should really have gone again to try the steaks!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Denise Young
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
3.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
CookieRaider Reviewed by CookieRaider    October 28, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

It was OK

The Charthouse was OK, thought it would have been a little nicer place. It was a bit dingy with an odd smell coming from the water.

I am indifferent to recommend this restaurant to my friends
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Max Bennett
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Max_B Reviewed by Max_B    October 12, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Fantastic Evening!

First Class!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Charthouse Douglas Jackson
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Douglas Jackson Reviewed by Douglas Jackson    September 19, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

It made our vacation special

We were at Day 4 of our vacation and all we could think about was a nice, juicy steak. I quickly made our reservation and were enjoying the site of yachts in the bay in no time. Our waitress was courteous and showed us all the types of steaks available. My wife loves prime rib. She ordered it right away and I had the rib-eye steak. We learned from our waitress that Charthouse is one of the oldest restaurants in the area. We had a great time and we didn’t have to take out a loan to pay for it. Charthouse made us feel welcome and made our vacation special.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
 
View all user reviews