Navigate

Login
To write a review, sign in with your facebook account or register.

 
Restaurants Bread Basket
 
                                                                 

Bread Basket Bread Basket Featured Hot

Restaurant Details

Serving
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
Opening Times:
7am to 6pm, Mon - Sat.
7am to 3pm, Sundays
Price
Under US$ 20 - The Price reflects the estimated average price for a two course dinner for one with one drink and excludes tax or service charge. Lunch usually costs 25% less.
Dress Code
Casual
Seating
  • Waterside
  • Indoor
  • Indoor / Open (Covered)
  • Outdoor
We Accept
  • Master Card
  • Visa
Takeout
Yes
Parking
Yes
Dinghy Dock
Yes
Yes

Contact Info.

Phone Number:
(758) 452-0647
Sample Menus
   

This newly refurbished restaurant focuses on traditional St. Lucian cuisine and ranks high among both locals and visitors. Set in Rodney Bay Marina with inspiring views, peaceful surroundings, and refreshing breezes it is the quintessence of your casual, comfortably chic restaurant. A delicious Caribbean buffet is served daily and features popular West Indian dishes. You will always find freshly caught fish, lobster (in season), succulent steaks, and fantastic grilled chicken prepared by Chef Pius (an accomplished musician) who considers every dish a melodic symphony bursting with life. Enjoy alfresco dining day or night. Diners can choose from the shaded open patio or be kissed by the suns rays while dining in the open air. The bar is modern and inviting and the friendly waiters and bartenders make easy conversation so that you’re quickly relaxed. By your second visit, chances are they’ll already know your name. At Bread Basket, affordability and quality are synonymous and is the main reasons why patrons continue to return this local hot spot.

This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not This Menu Inc.

Image Gallery

Bread Basket


Other Restaurants In Rodney Bay Marina

Elena’s  Pizza - Gelato - Café
User rating
 
4.8 (34)
Café Ole and The Boardwalk Bar
User rating
 
4.9 (33)
Starfish
User rating
 
4.9 (21)
Ocean Club
User rating
 
3.8 (5)

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 25 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0  (25)
Service 
 
4.6  (25)
Ambience 
 
4.8  (25)
Cleanliness 
 
4.7  (25)
Value for Money 
 
5.0  (25)
 
Bread Basket Lanford Hildyard
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lan Reviewed by Lan    February 26, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A warm welcome and a good meal

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Corey Bashline
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Corey_Bashline Reviewed by Corey_Bashline    February 04, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Simple, fresh and delicious

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Tacey Roche
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
3.5
Ambience 
 
4.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Tacey_Roche Reviewed by Tacey_Roche    January 09, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Very simple, not what we expected but good food

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Debra Coleman
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
LookatMe Reviewed by LookatMe    December 20, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good local cuisine made with love

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Timothy Rivera
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Under Ogre Reviewed by Under Ogre    December 14, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Fantastic food!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Alicia French
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pakavowd Reviewed by pakavowd    December 08, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Inexpensive good food!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Roosevelt Garza
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Garza Reviewed by Garza    November 14, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

We felt very welcome

What can I say about this restaurant other than great food, great staff, and great atmosphere! It’s a laid back restaurant, no need to dress up, smart casual is enough. I chose catch of the day and it was cooked perfectly, I really enjoyed it. The waitresses were very friendly, pleasant and polite. We sat inside to keep cool away from the hot sun that day. We went back two more times that week as we felt very welcome there.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Anna Nelson
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Angry ship Reviewed by Angry ship    November 01, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Delightful

This is such a nice little restaurant, we had a lovely evening. It's casual with very tasty local food that is very well priced.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Kathryn Gonzales
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Kathryn Reviewed by Kathryn    October 27, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A good end to our vacation

If you’re on a budget, the Bread Basket is perfect. We were at the end of our vacation and could not decide on what type of food to eat. My husband wanted fish and I wanted chicken. The kids screamed for burgers. As we were walking around the area, I saw Bread Basket’s menu and they offer a wide-range of food. I was happy. I did not want to hear any griping about food or paying for food the kids did not eat. I ended up eating the grilled chicken breast. Everyone really enjoyed their meals and I liked sitting under the shaded patio while admiring the yachts. Bread Basket is my kind of place.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Bread Basket Jeffrey Bell
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Bell Reviewed by Bell    August 05, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Relaxing and casual lunch buffet

The Bread Basket was the last restaurant we visited during our visit to St. Lucia. A relaxing and casual atmosphere under a shaded patio made us feel right at home. We live in Southern Florida. We enjoyed the Caribbean Buffet lunch feast and left the Bread Basket feeling very satisfied.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
 
View all user reviews