Navigate

Login
To write a review, sign in with your facebook account or register.

 
Restaurants Oriental - Rex St. Lucian
 
                                                                 

Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Featured Hot

Restaurant Details

Serving
Dinner
Opening Times:
Dinner 7:00pm to 10:00pm (reservations required)
Price
Under US$ 55 - The Price reflects the estimated average price for a two course dinner for one with one drink and excludes tax or service charge. Lunch usually costs 25% less.
Dress Code
Smart Casual
Seating
Indoor - Air Conditioned
We Accept
  • AMEX
  • Master Card
  • Visa
Smoking
No Smoking
Parking
Yes

Location

Rex St. Lucian, Reduit Beach Ave.
St. Lucia

Contact Info.

Phone Number:
(758) 452-8351
Fax:
(758) 452-8331
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Sample Menus
   

The Oriental, set in the St. Lucian Hotel by rex resorts, has been considered one of St. Lucia’s finest restaurants. Serving Chinese, Thai and Indian cuisine this phenomenally themed restaurant changes it menu every six months simply because it doesn’t have to. With a customer base that appreciates great tasting cuisine and a unique ambience, Oriental remains a landmark restaurant on the Rodney Bay beach front. A creative culinary team led by Chef Kannan, ensures authentic flavors in their dishes. With warm-hearted servers and delicious food, Oriental provides a truly memorable experience.

This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not This Menu Inc.


Other Restaurants In Rodney Bay Village

User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Blue Olive by Chef Xavier
User rating
 
4.7 (18)
Pizza Pizza
User rating
 
4.3 (19)
Big Chef Steakhouse
User rating
 
4.7 (28)
User rating
 
4.7 (1)
Wingz and Tingz
User rating
 
4.4 (4)
Charthouse
User rating
 
4.7 (28)
Trios - Bay Gardens Beach Resort
User rating
 
4.8 (26)
The Edge
User rating
 
4.7 (21)
User rating
 
4.8 (3)
La Terrasse
User rating
 
5.0 (31)
Buzz
User rating
 
4.9 (26)
Spinnakers
User rating
 
4.7 (22)
Razmataz
User rating
 
4.9 (28)
Memories of Hong Kong
User rating
 
4.9 (33)
Delirius
User rating
 
4.9 (34)
Fire Grill and Lounge Bar
User rating
 
4.8 (25)
Spice of India
User rating
 
4.9 (37)
Rituals Cafe
User rating
 
3.8 (4)

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 24 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
4.8  (24)
Service 
 
4.7  (24)
Ambience 
 
4.5  (24)
Cleanliness 
 
4.8  (24)
Value for Money 
 
4.6  (24)
 
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian July Cressman
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Bacon Burger Reviewed by Bacon Burger    March 13, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great Indian Cusine

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Kassidy Stone
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Kassie Reviewed by Kassie    February 27, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

You'll want to go back time after time to try all the wonderful stuff

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Thornton Rawls
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
4.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Thor Reviewed by Thor    February 10, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good food and very friendly service!!

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Brande Thorley
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Food 
 
3.5
Service 
 
0.5
Ambience 
 
3.5
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Fat Potato Reviewed by Fat Potato    January 31, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

We would NOT go back! The service was downright rude!!

I would NOT recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Fido Harden
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
4.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Fido Reviewed by Fido    January 24, 2013
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Lovely food and great staff but the décor is a bit outdated.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Eric Bailey
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
izbegaorp Reviewed by izbegaorp    December 19, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good food , lovely staff

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Carole Long
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Food 
 
4.5
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Carols Reviewed by Carols    December 01, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great evening with lots to choose from.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Stephen Murphy
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.5
biscuitbrowser Reviewed by biscuitbrowser    November 05, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Szechuan Style Fish for me

Remember to make your reservation first before going to The Oriental at the Rex St. Lucian. We were driving by and thought Oriental looked like a perfect place for dinner. We soon discovered that reservations are required. When you go for dinner, you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the top-notch tasty food. We were. The Szechuan Style Fish caught my eye and my mother selected shredded chilli beef. We kept taking bites off each others plates. It was so good.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Paul Robinson
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.5
Ambience 
 
4.5
Cleanliness 
 
4.5
Value for Money 
 
4.5
Robin Reviewed by Robin    October 12, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Good Thai green curry

This is a great oriental restaurant where they serve Chinese, Thai and Indian food. The staff welcomes you in a warm friendly manner. It was so difficult to choose a particular dish that in the end I chose the Thai green curry. It was absolutely gorgeous and they didn’t skimp on the portions either. Best Thai curry I’ve had in a long, long time.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
Oriental - Rex St. Lucian Barbara Henderson
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Ambience 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Henderson Reviewed by Henderson    October 09, 2012
Top 1000 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A great idea

What a great idea to service Chinese and Indian food in one restaurant. They do Thai food as well. But we were over the moon with this, as I chose Chinese and my husband had Indian. The meals were amazing, smelled and tasted really great. The restaurant is a popular venue among the locals and tourist, as there was a mixture of both in this restaurant. We loved it here and went back a couple more times.

I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
This review is the subjective opinion of a member and not of This Menu Inc.
 
View all user reviews